PIPOC 2007  
       
  LANGKAWI INTERNATIONAL DIALOGUE  
       
  IKIM :THE ROLE OF ISLAMIC  
       
  KL OIC HEALTH  
       
  PERAK ROYAL EVENT  
       
  DEVELOPING 8 (D8) MINISTERS MEETING ON FOOD SECURITY  

 
 

October 01, 2014 -Wednesday

 
 
  NASDAQ OMX HOSTS 8TH ANNUAL OPENING BELL FROM THE WORLD ECONOMIC FORUM ANNUAL MEETING IN DAVOS, SWITZERLAND

Thursday 24/01/2013

KUALA LUMPUR, Jan 24 (Bernama - GLOBE NEWSWIRE) --

What:

The NASDAQ OMX Group, Inc. will open its market remotely from Davos, Switzerland at the World Economic Forum Annual Meeting. On Thursday, January 24th, NASDAQ OMX Chief Executive Officer, Bob Greifeld, and Executive Vice President, Bruce Aust, will participate in the market open along with NASDAQ OMX officials and more than 25 invited companies. This is the eighth market open that NASDAQ OMX has held remotely from Davos.

The Opening Bell ceremony will be displayed live on the NASDAQ MarketSite Tower, NASDAQ's iconic digital sign in the heart of Times Square, and on the NASDAQ studio wall within MarketSite.

Where:
Hallenbad Building, Davos, Switzerland

When:
Thursday, January 24th, 2013

NASDAQ Opening Bell Ceremony:

6:20 a.m. P.T./9:20 a.m. E.T./2:20 p.m. G.M.T, 3.20pm Switzerland

to

6:35 a.m. P.T./9:35 a.m. E.T./2:35 p.m. G.M.T, 3.35pm Switzerland


Facebook and Twitter:

For multimedia features such as exclusive content, photo postings, status updates and video of bell ceremonies please visit our Facebook page at:
http://www.facebook.com/NASDAQ.

For news tweets, please visit our Twitter page at:
http://twitter.com/nasdaqomx.

Webcast:

A live webcast of the NASDAQ Opening Bell will be available at:
http://www.nasdaq.com/about/marketsitetowervideo.asx.
Photos:

To obtain a hi-resolution photograph of the Market Open, please go to http://www.nasdaq.com/reference/marketsite_events.stm and click on the market open of your choice.

About NASDAQ OMX Group:

The inventor of the electronic exchange, The NASDAQ OMX Group, Inc., fuels economies and provides transformative technologies for the entire lifecycle of a trade - from risk management to trade to surveillance to clearing. In the U.S. and Europe, we own and operate 23 markets, 3 clearinghouses and 5 central securities depositories supporting equities, options, fixed income, derivatives, commodities, futures and structured products. Able to process more than 1 million messages per second at sub-40 microsecond speeds with 99.99+% uptime, our technology drives more than 70 marketplaces in 50 developed and emerging countries into the future, powering 1 in 10 of the world’s securities transactions. Our award-winning data products and worldwide indexes are the benchmarks in the financial industry. Home to approximately 3,400 listed companies worth $6 trillion in market cap whose innovations shape our world, we give the ideas of tomorrow access to capital today. Welcome to where the world takes a big leap forward, daily. Welcome to the NASDAQ OMX Century. To learn more, visit www.nasdaqomx.com. Follow us on Facebook (www.facebook.com/NASDAQ) and Twitter (www.twitter.com/nasdaqomx). (Symbol: NDAQ and member of S&P 500)

SOURCE: NASDAQ OMX Group

FOR MORE INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:
NAME : Jen Knapp
TEL : (212) 401-8916
E-MAIL: Jennifer.knapp@nasdaqomx.com

Domestic Feed Information:
*As of January 7, 2013 the Ceremony feeds will be in HD 1080i.

Fiber Line (Encompass Waterfront): 4463

Gal 3C/06C 95.05 degrees West
18 mhz Lower
DL 3811 Vertical
FEC 3/4
SR 13.235
DR 18.295411
MOD 4:2:0
DVBS QPSK

International Feed Information:
Telestar 12(Ku-Band)
U/L T12-K9 D03 (18Mhz)
U/L 14033.0 H
(D/L 12533.0 H)
FEC 3/4
SR 13.235
DR 18.295441
4:2:0
DVBS QPSK

--BERNAMA

 
 
 

Copyright © 2014 MREM . All rights reserved.